Most of the important records will be deleted from your phone.
WhatsApp is one of the mobile applications that users use the most today, for that reason people store a large amount of information in the app owned by Facebook.
What happens when you delete an account? If you have your WhatsApp active and you have decided to delete your account, perhaps you have wondered what happens to everything you have in the messaging application.
It is normal to ask yourself this question because in WhatsApp we store both personal and work information, therefore, when you delete your account, it is obvious that you will not want any record of what you have stored there.
So … what happens when you delete your WhatsApp account?
When deleting your account, you should rest assured knowing that any chat record you had on WhatsApp will be automatically deleted from your mobile.
You will no longer be able to open the messages that you have previously received, as well as you will not be able to access the backups saved in iCloud and Google Drive. Conversations cannot be restored when you reactivate the account.
Another thing is that you will not be able to receive messages. Any contact that has you registered will continue to show your chat but when you send a message, it will appear with a single gray arrow, but these messages will never reach you even if you activate the account again.
As for the groups, you will be eliminated from all the groups and the following will appear to the members: « User left ». If you happen to be an administrator of the group, automatically another person will be it when lifting.
As for the photos and videos downloaded from WhatsApp, they will remain saved on the phone, since normally these types of files are stored in the gallery.