Wednesday 16 September, 2020

During this day, the drums were announced for what will be the draw for the group stage, which will start this October 20 and will run until December 9 of this year. On this occasion, Barcelona is not among the teams that will be seeded.

During the day on September 16, the highest governing body of European football announced the drums that each team will have for the draw for the group stage of the next edition of the UEFA Champions League.

For this version, among those who will be head of the group are Bayern Munich, Liverpool, Real Madrid, Sevilla, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit de Saint Petersburg and FC Porto. Barcelona being the great absentee.

While in the second group of teams there are, in addition to the Catalans, Manchester City, Manchester United, Atlético Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea and Ajax.

As for the two remaining pots, the remaining teams that will be resolved through eliminatory phases still need to be resolved. In any case, one of those lots will be Alexis Sánchez’s Inter.

However, the group stage will start on October 20 and its end is scheduled for December 9.