This is the Formula E grid for the 2020-21 season

Formula E is already heading towards its 2019-20 season, seventh in its history and first under FIA World Championship status. A campaign in which there are no changes at the team level, so twelve structures will compete to achieve the drivers and teams title in the electric series. This leaves a grid made up of 24 drivers, although not all of those who are still there. In fact, there are still three teams that have not closed their driver line-up for the ‘Season Seven’, there are still four seats to be filled before the start of the Formula E season in Santiago de Chile.

The Dragon Penske team is the only formation that has not revealed the identity of either of its two pilots. Similarly, NIO333 has only confirmed the continuity of Oliver Turvey, without revealing which driver will accompany the British. In the middle of the restructuring process, the team is evaluating several candidates who can contribute their experience. For its part, Mahindra also has a pilot to announce after acquiring the services of Alexander Sims, a driver from BMW, for the departure of Pascal Wehrlein. The options for Alex Lynn to follow after competing in all six Berlin ePrix races with the team are limited.

Formula E reveals the first keys to its 2020-21 preseasonFormula E reveals the first keys to its 2020-21 preseasonRead news

Among the pilots who are confirmed we found five different Formula E champions, as well as 17 ePrix winners. In this aspect, António Félix Da Costa He will be the rival to beat as the current champion, although his first enemy will be on the other side of the DS Techeetah box, since Jean-Eric Vergne wants to regain the championship scepter. It will also be interesting to see what you can do Pascal Wehrlein with Porsche, the level of Jake dennis with BMW or the performance it can deliver René Rast with Audi after his good debut with the Ingolstadt firm at the last Berlin ePrix.