in

So you can control who sees what you share

There are mechanisms that allow you to better manage the dissemination of content.

Facebook has already turned 17, which means that that space where only your friends were, now there are also family members and even your bosses.

That is why the content you publish does not have the same « freedom » as some years ago where you did not care about the repercussions of any comment or publication you made.

However, since Facebook there are control mechanisms where you can manage who can see your content without the need to eliminate those users.

Next you will learn how to make those adjustments in your Facebook profile

Content control

To control who sees your post you can:

At the top of the news or bio section, tap What are you thinking? There you can perform various actions, such as posting a status update, a photo, a video, or registering a visit to an event.
Below your name, tap the audience selector (for example, Share with Your Friends).
Then you need to tap the circle to the right of the audience you want to share content with (for example, Friends, Public, or Just me).

To modify things on my profile

Tap the three horizontal lines at the top right of Facebook.
Scroll to the bottom and tap Settings.
Scroll down to Privacy and tap Privacy Settings.

About the photos in which they tag you Facebook says:

When you hide a photo or post that you were tagged in from your bio, people who visit your bio don’t see it. However, the public with whom the photo or post was shared will still see it in other places on Facebook, such as the news feed or search.
Remember the following:

The person uploading a photo chooses the audience for that photo. If you were tagged on something you don’t like, you can remove the tag or ask the person who posted the content to remove it.

You can also change your bio privacy settings and tagging to decide who can see your bio content.