Pelosi vetoed two Republican candidates for the commission that will investigate the assault on the Capitol

15 minutes. The president of the House of Representatives of the United States Congress, Nancy Pelosi, rejected two of the proposed candidates to integrate the commission that will investigate the assault on the Capitol.

Pelosi rejected two of the five Republican congressmen nominated by party leader Kevin McCarthy.

The Democrat did not accept that Representatives Jim Banks (Indiana) and Jim Jordan (Ohio) were part of the commission.

Pelosi said admitting Banks and Jordan would jeopardize the integrity of the investigation.

“Out of respect for the integrity of the investigation, assisted by the truth and concerned about the actions and statements of these members, I must reject the recommendations of Representatives Banks and Jordan to the panel,” said the Speaker of the House.

Both Republicans are very close to former President Donald Trump. Hours before the assault, both opposed to certify the triumph of President Joe Biden.

Pelosi acknowledged that her decision was unusual but justified it by saying that the “unprecedented nature of January 6 demands this unprecedented decision.”

Meanwhile Kevin McCarthy said that the decision of Pelosi meant “an outrageous abuse of power that will irreparably damage this institution.”

The other three Republicans who were admitted by Pelosi were legislators: Rodney Davis (Illinois), Kelly Armstrong (North Dakota) and Troy Nehls (Texas).

Everything indicates that Charlie Cox’s Daredevil is already part of the UCM

Accident between Verstappen and Hamilton was inevitable