Fans across Europe have chosen their ideal EuroBasket five of the century.

Dirk Nowitziki has been the player who has received the most votes, followed by Pau Gasol, the Greeks Vassilis Spanoulis and Dimitris Diamantidis and the current FC Barcelona coach Sarunas Jasikevicius. Among the main absences are Tony Parker or Juan Carlos Navarro.

Of the 80 players chosen by the fans in an initial phase, 24 of them were selected for the final round, all of them divided between inside and outside players. To be eligible, players must have been included in the Best Quintet of the EuroBasket on at least one occasion and have obtained a medal in one of the editions held between 2000 and 2020.

The Spanish international is the one who has collected the most merits to be included in this exclusive list, with seven medals (three golds) in European tournaments with the national team and the milestone of being the top scorer in the history of the competition.