NBA : 24 Teams To Participate In EuroBasket 2022 Have Been Announced!


By Stefan Djordjevic /

The EuroBasket 2022 Qualification ended with the last two tickets finding their owners.

Having defeated Estonia and Denmark in the last minute, Lithuania, which defeated North Macedonia, became the teams that received the last two tickets.

In the qualifying matches for which seven teams had previously guaranteed their EuroBasket tickets, 13 teams, except Georgia, Germany, Italy and Czech Republic, were the hosts of the EuroBasket, and the following countries won the right to participate in the tournament to be held on 1-18 September 2022:

Israel, Spain, Poland, Italy, Russia, Estonia, Belgium, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Netherlands, Turkey, Serbia, Georgia, Finland, Ukraine, Slovenia, Hungary, France, Great Britain, Germany, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Greece, Bulgaria.

4th place Romania, North Macedonia, Denmark, Sweden, Switzerland and Austria will play in the qualifying before the 2023 World Cup.

Click to not miss the latest developments in basketball agenda!

alm_page: 1alm_current: 1almitem: 1alm_found_posts: 1