Motörhead announces new live album and concert film

A new Motörhead live album and concert film have been announced.

‘Louder Than Noise … Live in Berlin’ was recorded on December 5, 2012 at the Velodrom in Berlin during the band’s ‘Kings of The Road Tour’.

« ‘Louder Than Noise … Live in Berlin’ is a supreme and definitive statement of the power that the trio had long held, » explains a summary of the new edition about the formation of Motörhead at that time (Ian ‘Lemmy’ Kilmister , Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee).

« His was a line-up that had spent decades breaking sound barriers, bending ears and decimating lawns all over the world, constantly delivering the Motörgospel to hundreds of thousands of fans, and this line-up was Motörhead’s longest-running by a considerable distance ( Phil joined in 1984, Mikkey in 1992, and the band played as a trio from 1995 until the band’s last show in 2015). « 

This week a preview of « Louder Than Noise … Live in Berlin » was released in the form of « Over The Top »; you can see the video of the live performance of the song above.

Louder Than Noise … Live in Berlin « will be released on CD / DVD, vinyl, and digital on April 23, and can be pre-ordered here now. You can view the album’s track list live below.

1. I know how to die

2. Damage case

3. Stay clean

4. Metropolis

5. Over the top

6. Doctor Rock

7. String theory

8. Chase is better than capture

9. Rock It

10. You Better Run

11. The one who sings the blues

12. Going to Brazil

13. Killed by death

14. Ace of spades

15. Overkill

Earlier this month, Funko Pop released a new range of Motörhead and AC / DC figures. The late Motörhead frontman Lemmy appears in the firsts’ new toy, which pays homage to their classic fourth studio album « Ace Of Spades » (released 1980).