The Formula 1 World Championship in the 2020 season will not take place in America. This has been ratified after it was known that the Grand Prix of Mexico, Brazil, the United States and Canada will not take place.

Through an official statement, F1 said that “after discussions with its partners, it is confirmed that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, local restrictions and the importance of keeping communities and colleagues safe, these will not be carried out careers”.

In the case of Mexico, the United States and Canada, the three have ratified this communication from F1, while Brazil has not spoken about it and in various local media it is stated that the organizers of the GP in Interlagos did not receive any notification from the of the FIA.

The organizers of the Mexican GP reported that this year’s tickets will serve for the 2021 edition.

“While it is disappointing that it is not possible to compete in the Americas this year, we look forward to
come back next season and we know that racing on our new schedule will continue to excite our fans, providing new challenges for teams and drivers, “the statement concluded.

And although these four Grand Prix will not take place, F1 has confirmed three new races on the 2020 calendar: Nürburgring, Portimão and Imola.