MC launches list of candidates for councils and mayors in NL

The National Electoral Assembly of the Citizen Movement (MC) drew up the list of candidates for 24 local councils and 34 mayors from Nuevo León, among which the former PAN mayor of Guadalupe and Monterrey, Jesús María Elizondo, stands out.

This Saturday the electoral body notified the MC state committee about the lists of who will be its candidates, among which Luis Donaldo Colosio was ratified for Monterrey and highlights the former PRI councilor of San Pedro, Salvador, who will be a candidate for mayor of San Pedro.

It also highlights that on January 21, Movimiento Ciudadano announced that the former television host, Carolina Rodríguez, better known as La Tremenda Carola, had resigned her independent candidacy for Apodaca before the State Electoral Commission (CEE) to be a candidate for MC , and despite having been a mutual agreement, the candidacy will finally be for Alejandra María Ortega Benavides.

In the case of Jesús María Elizondo, in addition to having contended for the PAN, he also did it for Morena, in the 2018 electoral process.

As for the local councils, the nomination of the former PAN member and former secretary of the Monterrey City Council, Sandra Pámanes Ortiz, who will run for district 6 stands out.

Just on February 15 it was reported that Pámanes was joining the team of Luis Donaldo Colosio, however, in reality it was not like that, now it is known that she will be a candidate.

Other candidatures

Other candidates that stand out are that of the coordinator of the MC Legislative Group in the State Congress, Tabita Ortiz, who will seek reelection for district 3, in addition to that of deputy Horacio Jonatan Tijerina for district 8.

The candidacy of the grandson of the former mayor of Monterrey and San Nicolás, Jesús Hinojosa Tijerina, Jorge Luis Hinojosa Ruiz, for district 10 and the nomination of the athlete Brenda Osnaya Álvarez, for district 11 stands out.