in

How to Clear Chrome Browsing History on Android

As we navigate and visit different websites, these are saved in a kind of list where we can find all the sites that we have accessed during the entire time that we have used the browser. Do you want to take care of your privacy? For that it is essential that you know how to clear Chrome browsing history on Android.

Chrome is very comfortable to navigate, fast and practical. But like any browser, it saves all the sites we visit in a history, which would be a kind of list that updates itself every time we visit any kind of website or specific page. In this list we can see which site we have visited, which sections of said site, the time we did it, etc.

If you do not want anyone to see what you were visiting while using Chrome, then it is best that you learn to clear Chrome browsing history on Android. It is not complicated and we will show you how to do it below.

Clear Chrome Browsing History on Android

Luckily, it is not difficult at all to completely delete the Chrome browsing history on Android. For this we will have to do the following:

We start by opening the browser on our device. Next, we will have to press on the three points that are in the upper right part of the template. A contextual menu with several options is displayed. The one that we must choose is the one that says “History”. It directs us to a new page. Here we can delete specific entries by clicking on the search button at the top right. However, we can also click on the “X” that is on the right side of each page we have visited and it will be removed from the history. In case you want to delete the entire Chrome history, simply click on “Clear browsing data” . We will have to choose from when we want the data to be erased in “Time range” we can choose an hour ago, a day, a week, forever, etc. It is also important that you make sure that the option of “Browsing history” is activated. ”Then you will simply have to click on“ Clear data ”and that’s it.

In the “Advanced” tab you have several more options. However, they are not necessary to completely delete your browsing history. If you want to delete passwords, cookies, users, etc. Then from “Advanced” you can do it.

Share it with your friends!