Consequences of not accepting the new terms on WhatsApp! | Pixabay
They recently mentioned the consequences of what will happen if you did not accept the new terms and conditions of the application of Whatsapp, so keep reading to find out what is about to change.
As you can see, the controversy over new policies WhatsApp continues, because more than a month ago the company announced that it was working on a campaign so that users know how the data will be handled.
This is how the company updated its question and answer site, where they mention what will happen to users who do not accept the terms and conditions.
It may interest you: WhatsApp trick to recover a deleted photo
All people who do not accept the policies until 15 th of May They will no longer be able to read or send messages from the application, however, they will be able to receive calls and notifications for a short period.
“In order to give you enough time to review the changes at your own pace and convenience, we have extended the effective date to May 15. If you did not accept them by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account.”
However, you will not have access to all WhatsApp features until you accept them. For a short time, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the application. “
In addition, TechCrunch points out that the short period will be a few weeks and in the WhatsApp frequently asked questions section, they mention that those users who remain inactive for 120 days, are delete the account.
Generally, WhatsApp accounts that are inactive for more than 120 days are deleted in order to maintain security, limit data retention, and protect user privacy. It is considered that there is inactivity when the user does not connect to WhatsApp “.
As you may recall, it all started on January 6, when WhatsApp began to notify users of its new terms and conditions, causing many comments about the supposed information that was going to use the service.
In fact, the issue reached the INAI in Mexico, while Telegram celebrated its 25 million users in just 72 hours.
On the other hand, surely you have already deleted a photograph by chance from WhatsApp, since if so there is an extremely simple trick that you can do to recover that image.
Enter here and meet Show News on Youtube!
However, it should be mentioned that everything is related to the backup you make on WhatsApp.
All you have to do is delete the WhatsApp application. After that, simply download the platform from any app store: be it Google Play or iOS Store. Next, after confirming your verification code, download your backup. When all your data is finished restoring, you will see that image that was deleted or deleted from WhatsApp again. It is worth mentioning that, in order not to go through that rush, it is always better to enable WhatsApp backup including multimedia files with photos and videos.
As we already mentioned and of course you will know, in recent weeks the Telegram application has dethroned WhatsApp and has managed to position itself as number one in Google Play and iOS Store, however, the new updates from the messaging giant have made users continue to choose to make one of this application and not others.
And it is that in the new 2021 WhatsApp policies it is explained that your data will not be read by the application or by third parties, in the same way they mention that they do not have access to your contacts or photos that you share in your states, something that undoubtedly calmed down a lot to the users of the social network.