28 days of the 34 that had to be played in the regular season of the Euroleague they had already disputed. The teams could have chosen to try to somehow end the season, but the coronavirus crisis has prevailed and the competition has been canceled.

Thus, the next season is already being prepared and the Efes, the CSKA of Moscow, Madrid and Barcelona, ​​who were classified for the playoffs, are left without a prize (sports, the economic one was collected while they played).

Thus, the first measure that has been taken is that the 18 teams that played in the last edition of the competition do so now: Anadolu Efes, AX Armani Exchange Milan, CSKA Moscow, Fenerbahçe Beko, Barcelona, ​​KIROLBET Baskonia, Maccabi FOX Tel Aviv , Olympiacos, Panathinaikos OPAP, Real Madrid and Zalgiris.

Four Spanish teams will play again. Unicaja from Malaga, who was alive in the Eurocup (competition also suspended) and who was looking for fifth place through that route, runs out of options. In the Eurocup, those who were going to play the quarterfinals have a safe place: AS Monaco, Partizan from Belgrade, Promitheas Patras, Virtus Bologna, Tofas Bursa, Reyer Venezia, UNICS Kazan and the aforementioned Unicaja. The remaining 16 seats, contrary to what has happened with the closed bar of the Euroleague, will be decided by the leagues.

We also have start dates for both competitions. The Eurocup will start on September 30 and Euroleague 2020/21 will start on October 1.