Sony announced PlayStation Plus Collection, an additional benefit for PlayStation Plus subscribers who purchase the PlayStation 5. Although we are still waiting to know more details of the proposal, we are facing a library that will give us access to multiple games that triumphed on the PS4, but that we can enjoy on the new console. It should be mentioned, however, that this not related in any way to backward compatibility.

And is that with PlayStation Plus Collection you can enjoy old games even if you have not bought them on the PS4. The most interesting thing is that each of the titles that make up the library will receive visual enhancements to harness the technical potential of the PlayStation 5. So, you can expect an increase in resolution (4K) and a frame rate that will surely reach 60 fps.

Is this Sony’s answer to Microsoft’s excellent Xbox Game Pass? Possibly, although that will depend on whether the PlayStation Plus Collection catalog grows over the months. In addition, for now they have not mentioned that any game on the PlayStation 5 is included in the catalog, only proposals from the past. Below is the list of games confirmed so far:

God of war
Monster hunter world
Final Fantasy XV
Fallout 4
Mortal Kombat X
Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
Ratchet and clank
Days gone
Until Dawn
Detroit: Become Human
Battlefield 1
Infamous second son
Batman Arkham Knight
The Last Guardian
The Last of Us Remastered
Person 5
Resident Evil Biohazard

PlayStation Plus Collection will be available on the launch day of the PlayStation 5, that is, on November 12 in the United States and Mexico and on November 19 in Europe. Sony did not report any increase in the price of PlayStation Plus, so you can enjoy the benefits described without opening your wallet. In the following link you can check the prices of the console.